NorthWestern Energy's Mystic Lake Project Coordination Site
     

HOME

ABOUT
MYSTIC LAKE &
NORTHWESTERN ENERGY

MEETINGS &
EVENTS

CONTACT LIST

RESOURCE
GROUPS:

FISHERIES, AQUATIC HABITAT & WATER QUALITY

WILDLIFE & TERRESTRIAL HABITAT

RECREATION, LAND
USE, & AESTHETICS

CULTURAL

WHITEWATER

NorthWestern Energy

Whitewater Resource Group
PurposeBoater LinksMeeting SummariesContact List

Purpose: The Resource Groups are composed of designated representatives of stakeholders who are responsible for presenting stakeholder goals and issues, determining information needed to resolve issues, providing oversight of the design and implementation of studies, and implementing recommended PM&E's (protection, mitigation, and enhancement measures).

 

Links for Boaters:

Whitewater boating flow releases occur within specified flow parameters during the descending limb of the West Rosebud Creek spring hydrograph, as reported on the USGS Streamflow Gauge #06204050 for West Rosebud Creek near Roscoe, MT.

Protocol for West Rosebud Creek Whitewater Flow Enhancement
» download (pdf)

Mystic Lake Pool Elevation » see current lake level conditions

 

Meeting Summaries:

Conference Call - Annual Consultation
June 16, 2015
» download PDF

Conference Call - Review of Updated Whitewater Plan
September 18, 2014
» download PDF

Conference Call - Annual Consultation
June 17, 2014
» download PDF

Conference Call - Annual Consultation
June 17, 2013
» download PDF

Conference Call - Annual Consultation
June 13, 2012              
» download PDF

Conference Call - Annual Consultation
June 11, 2011             
 » download PDF

Conference Call - Annual Consultation
June 15, 2010              
» download PDF

Conference Call - Annual Consultation
September 11, 2009    
» download PDF

Meeting
June 11, 2009              
» download PDF

Meeting
April 30, 2008
» download PDF

Conference Call
May 14, 2008
» download PDF

 

CONTACT LIST:
(Updated July 2015)

Bruce Bugbee, American Lands
125 Bank Street #610
Missoula, MT 59802
406.728.4176
bbugbee@apleco.com

Mary Broache, DNRC Water Resources
1371 Rimtop Drive
Billings, MT 59105
406.247.4415
mbroache@mt.gov

Kevin Colburn, American Whitewater
1035 Van Buren Street
Missoula, MT 59802
406.543.1802
kcolburn@amwhitewater.org

James (Andy) Efta, USFS
Custer Gallatin National Forest
5001 Southgate Drive
Billings, MT 59101
406.255.1407
jefta@fs.fed.us

Chris Fleck, Magic City Fly Fishers
TU Chapter 582
P.O. Box 21693
Billings, MT 59104
406-321-0564
chris.fleck@mcffonline.org

Ken Frazer, MFWP
2300 Lake Elmo Drive
Billings, MT 59105
406.247.2961
kfrazer@mt.gov

Jeff Frost, REC Resources
c/o American Lands
125 Bank Street #610
Missoula, MT 59802
250.228.7958
jefrost@rec-res.com

Jason Garber, MDEQ
1520 E. 6th Avenue
Red Lodge, MT 59601
406.444.2734
jgarber2@mt.gov

Jeff Gildehaus, USFS
Custer Gallatin National Forest
6811 US Hwy 212
Red Lodge, MT 59068
406.446.2103
jgildehaus@fs.fed.us

Jon Jourdonnais, NorthWestern Energy
1801 South Russell Street
Missoula, MT 59806-4467
406.490.1802
jon.jourdonnais@northwestern.com

Roscoe Kronfuss, NorthWestern Energy
40 East Broadway
Butte, MT 59701
406.533.3046
roscoe.kronfuss@northwestern.com

Brent Mabbott, NorthWestern Energy
40 East Broadway
Butte, MT 59701
406.490.1801
brent.mabbott@northwestern.com

Ben Mackay, Lazy E-L Ranch
PO Box 90
Roscoe, MT 59071
406.328.6858
bsmackay@yahoo.com

Ian McIntosh, Beartooth Paddlers
45 Discovery Drive
Bozeman, MT 59718
406.556.1430
imcintosh@crowleylaw.com

Deb Mullowney, NorthWestern Energy
40 East Broadway
Butte, MT 59701
406.497.3509
deb.mullowney@northwestern.com

Burgess Norrgard, Beartooth Paddlers
Billings, MT 59106
beartoothpaddlers@gmail.com

Regina Rockerfeller, Lazy E-L Ranch
PO Box 90
Roscoe, MT 59071
406.328.6256
rarock@together.net

Jason Rhoten, MFWP
130 N. Fork Eagle Mountain Road
Clumbus, MT 59019
406.698.1905
jrhoten@mt.gov

Clint Sestrich, USFS
Custer Gallatin National Forest
5242 HWY 89 South
Livingston, MT 59047
406.823.6067
csestrich@fs.fed.us

Don Skaar, MFWP
1420 E. 6th Avenue
Helena, MT 59620
406-444-7409
dskaar@mt.gov

Andy Welch, NorthWestern Energy
1315 North Last Chance Gulch
Helena, MT 59604
406.444.8115
andrew.welch@northwestern.com


Download the free
Adobe Reader to view PDF documents


PUBLIC
REFERENCE
FILES:

Post-Licensing
Reporting Docs,
since 12/17/07

Final Meeting
Summaries

Licensing Studies
& Docs, 7/1/04 to
12/17/07

Pre-Licensing Studies
& Docs, prior to 7/1/04

Mystic Boundary
Wilderness
Resource Library

LINKS FOR
BOATERS:

USGS Streamflow
Gauge for West
Rosebud Creek

Protocol for West Rosebud Creek Whitewater Flow Enhancement

Mystic Lake Pool Elevation

 
Copyright © 2004-2017 NorthWestern Energy
All Rights Reserved.
For questions regarding the content of this site:
Contact NorthWestern Energy.
For general questions about this site:
Contact Webmaster.